2015-2016 Board of Directors

A 19-member Board of Directors provides governance to E-Comm and is responsible for overseeing the Corporation’s strategic direction, finances and operating results. Management is accountable to the Board of Directors for the day-today operations and administration of the Corporation.

The members of the Board of Directors, nominated by E-Comm shareholders, provide extensive knowledge and experience to the Corporation through their work on the Board and as members of the Board’s standing committees. These committees are the Audit committee, the Human Resources and Compensation committee (HRCC), and the Governance committee. In addition, E-Comm ensures that it meets its partners’ needs through User and Service committees comprised of representatives from police, fire and ambulance.

Name Position Representing
Jocelyn Kelley

Board Chair

Independent Director
Gary Bass Director RCMP
Doug Campbell Director Independent Director
Barry Forbes Director Independent Director
Mayor Jack Froese Director Township of Langley, Cities of Surrey and White Rock
Fire Chief Len Garis Director Township of Langley, Cities of Surrey and White Rock
Sadhu Johnston Director City of Vancouver
Anne Kinvig Director Independent Director
Councillor Raymond Louie Director Metro Vancouver
Jack McGee Director Independent Police Boards (Abbotsford, New Westminster, Port Moody, Transit Police, West Vancouver)
Councillor Bill McNulty Director City of Richmond
Clayton Pecknold Director Ministry of Public Safety and Solictor General
Karl Preuss Director Corporation of Delta / Delta Police Board
Vacant Director Ministry of Public Safety and Solictor General
Bob Rolls Director Vancouver Police Board
Kathy Steegstra Director BC Emergency Health Services
Councillor Mary Trentadue Director Belcarra, Coquitlam, New Westminster, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody
Mayor Richard Walton Director City of North Vancouver, District of North Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, Village of Lions Bay
Vacant Director Maple Ridge/Pitt Meadows



back to top