NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2009-2010 Board of Directors

Vancouver, B.C. – E-Comm 9-1-1, Emergency Communications for Southwest British Columbia Incorporated, is pleased to announce the following appointments to its 2009-2010 Board of Directors:

Daphne Corbett, independent director, has been appointed Board Chair.

New appointments:

  • Ernie Daykin, mayor, District of Maple Ridge (representing District of Maple Ridge and City of Pitt Meadows)
  • Barrie Lynch, councillor, City of Coquitlam (representing City of Coquitlam, City of Port Moody, City of Port Coquitlam, City of New Westminster, Village of Belcarra)
  • Sheldon Stoilen, independent director

Returning board directors:

  • Mary-Wade Anderson, councillor, City of White Rock (representing City of White Rock, City of Surrey, Township of Langley)
  • Kevin Begg, assistant deputy minister, Policing and Community Safety Branch, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General (representing the Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General)
  • Helen Blackburn (independent director)
  • Len Garis, fire chief, City of Surrey (representing City of Surrey, City of White Rock, Township of Langley)
  • Pamela Goldsmith-Jones, mayor, District of West Vancouver (representing District of West Vancouver, District of North Vancouver, City of North Vancouver)
  • Cindy Grauer (representing City of Vancouver)
  • Jocelyn Kelley (independent director)
  • Ernie Malone, Chief Superintendent, RCMP, retired (representing the Royal Canadian Mounted Police)
  • Bill McNulty, councillor (representing the City of Richmond)
  • Karl Preuss, director of finance, Corporation of Delta (representing the Corporation of Delta)
  • Michael Sanderson, executive director, Lower Mainland, BC Ambulance Service (representing Emergency Health Services)
  • John Schouten, inspector, Vancouver Police Dept., retired (representing Vancouver Police Board)
  • Wes Shoemaker, deputy minister, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General (representing the Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General)
  • Joe Trasolini, mayor, City of Port Moody (representing independent police boards for the City of Port Moody, District of West Vancouver, City of New Westminster, and South Coast British Columbia Transportation Authority Police Service)

E-Comm is the regional emergency communication centre for southwest British Columbia. E-Comm provides 9-1-1, radio and dispatch communications services and support systems to emergency responders and the more than two million residents they serve.


For more information contact:

Jody Robertson, E-Comm Corporate Communications
Direct: 604- 215-4956
Pager: 604- 640-1342