NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2014-2015 board of directors at ASGM

Vancouver, B.C.—E-Comm, the regional emergency communications centre, is pleased to announce its 2014-2015 board of directors. The announcement follows today’s Annual and Special General Meeting (ASGM).

“On June 8 E-Comm celebrated 15 years of service and I’d like to commend our board of directors past and present, for their leadership and expertise in achieving this milestone and for their contribution to E-Comm’s vision of safer communities in B.C. through excellence in public-safety communication,” said David Guscott, E-Comm president and CEO. “We are pleased to have such accomplished professionals govern our organization.”

E-Comm’s board is comprised of 19 directors and includes elected officials, representatives of emergency services and the provincial government, along with municipal staff and local community and business leaders.

2014-2015 Board of Directors:

  • Jocelyn Kelley, Independent Director, remains as Board Chair
  • Penny Ballem, representing City of Vancouver
  • Gary Bass, representing RCMP
  • Councillor Alan Campbell/Fire Chief Len Garis, representing City of White Rock, City of Surrey and Township of Langley
  • Mayor Mike Clay, representing Independent Police Boards (Port Moody, West Vancouver, Transit Police, Abbotsford, New Westminster)
  • Mayor Ernie Daykin, representing Maple Ridge and Pitt Meadows
  • Councillor Diana Dilworth, representing Port Moody, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Belcarra, New Westminster
  • Barry Forbes, Independent Director
  • Linda Lupini, representing Emergency Health Services
  • Councillor Gayle Martin, representing Metro Vancouver
  • Councillor Bill McNulty, representing City of Richmond
  • Mayor Darrell Mussatto, representing District of North Vancouver, City of North Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, Village of Lions Bay
  • Clayton Pecknold, representing Ministry of Justice
  • Karl Preuss, representing The Corporation of Delta / Delta Police Board
  • Patrick Quealey, representing Ministry of Justice
  • Bob Rolls, representing Vancouver Police Board
  • Sheldon Stoilen, Independent Director
  • TBD, Independent Director


E-Comm 9-1-1 answers approximately 860,000 9-1-1 calls each year for Metro Vancouver, the Sunshine Coast, Whistler, Squamish and the southern portion of the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District, provides dispatch services to 32 police and fire departments, and operates the wide-area radio system used throughout Metro Vancouver by police, fire and ambulance personnel.

Media contact:

Jody Robertson
E-Comm 9-1-1
604-215-4956 or 604-640-1342 (pager)
[email protected]