NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2015-16 board of directors

Vancouver, B.C.—E-Comm, Emergency Communications for British Columbia Incorporated, is pleased to announce its 2015-2016 board of directors. The announcement follows today’s Annual General Meeting, held at the emergency communications centre.

“2014 was a significant year for E-Comm, marking 15 years of supporting first responders and public safety in B.C.,” said David Guscott, E-Comm president and CEO. “Our services and scope have grown considerably over the years and we are confident that with the leadership of our Board of Directors, we will continue to support our mission to deliver exceptional emergency communication services that help save lives and protect property.”

E-Comm’s board is comprised of 18 directors and includes elected officials, representatives of emergency services and the provincial government, in addition to municipal staff and local community and business leaders.

2015-2016 Board of Directors:

  • Jocelyn Kelley, Independent Director, Board Chair
  • Penny Ballem, representing City of Vancouver
  • Gary Bass, representing RCMP
  • Doug Campbell, Independent Director
  • Barry Forbes, Independent Director
  • Mayor Jack Froese representing Township of Langley, Cities of Surrey and White Rock
  • Fire Chief Len Garis, representing Township of Langley, Cities of Surrey and White Rock
  • Anne Kinvig, Independent Director
  • Councillor Raymond Louie, representing Metro Vancouver
  • Jack McGee, representing Independent Police Boards (Port Moody, West Vancouver, Transit Police, Abbotsford, New Westminster)
  • Councillor Bill McNulty, representing City of Richmond
  • Clayton Pecknold, representing Ministry of Justice
  • Karl Preuss, representing The Corporation of Delta / Delta Police Board
  • Patrick Quealey, representing Ministry of Justice
  • Bob Rolls, representing Vancouver Police Board
  • Kathy Steegstra, representing BC Emergency Health Services
  • Councillor Mary Trentadue, representing Port Moody, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Belcarra, New Westminster
  • Mayor Richard Walton, representing District of North Vancouver, City of North Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, Village of Lions Bay


E-Comm is the largest 9-1-1 call centre in B.C., answering approximately 1.25 million 9-1-1 calls each year for Metro Vancouver, the Sunshine Coast and Squamish-Lillooet Regional Districts, the communities of Whistler and Squamish, and 18 regional districts within the northern, central and southern interiors and on northern Vancouver Island. E-Comm also provides dispatch services to 33 police and fire departments and operates the largest multi-jurisdictional, tri-service emergency radio system in the province.

Media contact: 
Jody Robertson
E-Comm Corporate Communications
[email protected]