NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2016-2017 board of directors

Vancouver, B.C. — E-Comm, Emergency Communications for British Columbia Incorporated, is pleased to announce its 2016-2017 Board of Directors. The announcement follows today’s Annual General Meeting, held at the emergency communications centre.

“We are confident that with the skills, experience and leadership of our Board of Directors we will be well supported as we work toward our vision of safer communities in British Columbia, through excellence in public safety communication,” said David Guscott, E-Comm president and CEO.

E-Comm’s board is composed of 19 directors and includes elected officials, representatives of emergency services and the provincial government, in addition to municipal staff and local community and business leaders.

2016-2017 Board of Directors:

  1. Doug Campbell, Independent Director, Board Chair
  2. Councillor Bruce Bell, nominated by Maple Ridge and City of Pitt Meadows
  3. Becky Denlinger, nominated by Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure
  4. Barry Forbes, Independent Director
  5. Mayor Jack Froese, nominated by Township of Langley, Cities of Surrey and White Rock
  6. Lois Karr, nominated by RCMP
  7. Jocelyn M. Kelley, Independent Director
  8. Anne Kinvig, Independent Director
  9. Councillor Raymond Louie, nominated by Metro Vancouver
  10. Jack McGee, nominated by Independent Police Boards (Port Moody, West Vancouver, Transit Police, Abbotsford, New Westminster)
  11. Councillor Bill McNulty, nominated by City of Richmond
  12. Paul Mochrie, nominated by City of Vancouver
  13. Clayton Pecknold, nominated by Ministry of Justice
  14. Karl Preuss, nominated by The Corporation of Delta / Delta Police Board
  15. Bob Rolls, nominated by Vancouver Police Board
  16. Kathy Steegstra, nominated by BC Emergency Health Services
  17. Councillor Mary Trentadue, nominated by Belcarra, Coquitlam, New Westminster, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody
  18. Mayor Richard Walton, nominated by District of North Vancouver, City of North Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, Village of Lions Bay
  19. Terry Waterhouse, nominated by Township of Langley, Cities of Surrey and White Rock


E-Comm is the largest 9-1-1 call centre in British Columbia and handles approximately 1.35 million emergency calls per year for Metro Vancouver, the Sunshine Coast and Squamish-Lillooet Regional Districts and 22 other regional districts and communities spanning from Vancouver Island to the Alberta and U.S. borders, to north of Prince George. E-Comm also provides call-taking and dispatch services to 35 police and fire departments and operates the largest multi-jurisdictional, tri-service emergency radio system in the province.

Media contact:

Jody Robertson
E-Comm 9-1-1 Corporate Communications
[email protected]