NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2008-2009 Board of Directors

Vancouver, B.C. – E-Comm 9-1-1, Emergency Communications for Southwest British Columbia Incorporated, is pleased to announce the following appointments to its 2008-2009 Board of Directors:

Daphne Corbett, independent director, has been named Board Chair.

New appointments:

  • Helen Blackburn, independent director
  • Ernie Malone, chief superintendent, RCMP, ret (representing RCMP)
  • Bill McNulty, councillor, City of Richmond (representing City of Richmond)

Returning board members:

  • Mary-Wade Anderson, councillor, City of White Rock (representing City of White Rock, City of Surrey, Township of Langley)
  • Kevin Begg, assistant deputy minister, Policing and Community Safety Branch, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General (representing the Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General)
  • Calvin Donnelly, councillor, City of New Westminster (representing City of Coquitlam, City of Port Moody, City of Port Coquitlam, City of New Westminster, Village of Belcarra)
  • Len Garis, fire chief, City of Surrey (representing City of Surrey, City of White Rock, Township of Langley)
  • Pamela Goldsmith-Jones, mayor, District of West Vancouver (representing District of West Vancouver, District of North Vancouver, City of North Vancouver)
  • Cindy Grauer (representing City of Vancouver)
  • Jocelyn Kelley (independent director)
  • Don MacLean, mayor, City of Pitt Meadows (representing District of Maple Ridge and City of Pitt Meadows)
  • Karl Preuss, director of finance, Corporation of Delta (representing the Corporation of Delta)
  • Michael Sanderson, executive director, Lower Mainland, BC Ambulance Service (representing Emergency Health Services)
  • John Schouten, inspector, Vancouver Police Dept., ret (representing Vancouver Police Board)
  • Wes Shoemaker, associate deputy minister, Emergency Management B.C., Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General (representing the Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General)
  • David Sutcliffe, independent director
  • Joe Trasolini, mayor, City of Port Moody (representing independent police boards for the City of Port Moody, District of West Vancouver, City of New Westminster, and South Coast British Columbia Transportation Authority)

E-Comm is the regional emergency communication centre for southwest British Columbia. E-Comm provides 9-1-1, radio and dispatch communications services and support systems to emergency responders and the more than two million residents they serve.

– 30 –

Angela Wilson
Senior Communications Specialist
E-Comm 9-1-1

Tel: 604-215-5030
Blackberry: 604-626-8351