NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2011-12 Board of Directors

Vancouver, B.C.– E-Comm 9-1-1, southwest British Columbia’s emergency communication centre, is pleased to announce its 2011-2012 board of directors, a diverse mix of leaders from across Metro Vancouver. The board is comprised of 17 directors and includes elected officials, representatives of emergency services and the provincial government, along with municipal staff and local community and business leaders.

“E-Comm is focused on building the most resilient public safety communications infrastructure possible and is already a North American leader,” says David Guscott, E-Comm president and CEO. “The leadership our board provides is essential to our future strategic direction and decision making as we focus on how to best unite the highly specialized communication systems that currently exist with the many new opportunities presented by today’s wireless world.”

  • Jocelyn Kelley, Independent Director, has been appointed Board Chair.

2011-2012 Board of Directors (in alphabetical order)

  • Dr. Penny Ballem, City Manager, City of Vancouver (representing City of Vancouver).
  • Helen Blackburn, Independent Director (also appointed chair of the Audit Committee).
  • Ernie Daykin, Mayor, District of Maple Ridge (representing District of Maple Ridge and City of Pitt Meadows).
  • Rebecca Denlinger, Fire and Emergency Management Commissioner of British Columbia (representing Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General).
  • Charlie Fox, Councillor, Township of Langley (representing City of White Rock, City of Surrey, Township of Langley).
  • Len Garis, Fire Chief, City of Surrey (representing City of Surrey, City of White Rock, Township of Langley).
  • Pamela Goldsmith-Jones, Mayor, District of West Vancouver (representing District of West Vancouver, District of North Vancouver, City of North Vancouver) (also appointed chair of the Governance Committee).
  • Barrie Lynch, Councillor, City of Coquitlam (representing City of Coquitlam, City of Port Moody, City of Port Coquitlam, City of New Westminster, Village of Belcarra).
  • Ernie Malone (representing the Royal Canadian Mounted Police).
  • Bill McNulty, Councillor, City of Richmond (representing the City of Richmond).
  • Clayton Pecknold, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policing and Community Safety Branch, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General (representing the Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General).
  • Karl Preuss, Director of Finance, Corporation of Delta (representing the Corporation of Delta).
  • Bob Rolls (representing the Vancouver Police Board).
  • Michael Sanderson, Executive Director, Lower Mainland, BC Ambulance Service (representing Emergency Health Services Commission).
  • Sheldon Stoilen, Independent Director (also appointed chair of the Human Resources and Compensation Committee).
  • Joe Trasolini, Mayor, City of Port Moody (representing independent police boards for the City of Port Moody, District of West Vancouver, City of New Westminster, City of Abbotsford and South Coast British Columbia Transportation Authority Police Service).


For more information contact:

Jody Robertson, E-Comm Corporate Communications

Direct: 604-215-4956
Pager: 604-640-1342