NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors

Vancouver, B.C. — E-Comm, Emergency Communications for British Columbia Incorporated, is pleased to announce its 2018-2019 board of directors. The announcement follows its Annual General Meeting, held at the organization’s emergency communications centre in Vancouver.

“2017 was a year of major milestones for E-Comm and for public safety,” said Oliver Grüter-Andrew,
E-Comm President and CEO. “From breaking ground on construction of a new 9-1-1 call-taking and police dispatch centre on southern Vancouver Island to welcoming new police and fire dispatch partners to transitioning more than 30 public-safety agencies to our next generation radio system, we continued to work with our partners and contribute to safer communities in British Columbia.”

E-Comm’s board includes elected officials, representatives of emergency services and the provincial government, in addition to municipal staff and local community and business leaders.

2018-2019 board of directors: 

  • Doug Campbell, Independent Director, Board Chair
  • Councillor Bruce Bell, nominated by Cities of Pitt Meadows and Maple Ridge
  • Becky Denlinger, nominated by Provincial Government
  • Barry Forbes, Independent Director
  • Mayor Jack Froese, nominated by Township of Langley and Cities of Langley, Surrey and White Rock
  • Lois Karr, nominated by RCMP
  • Anne Kinvig, Independent Director
  • Warren Lemcke, nominated by Vancouver Police Board
  • Neil Lilley, nominated by BC Emergency Health Services
  • Councillor Raymond Louie, nominated by Metro Vancouver
  • Jack McGee, nominated by Independent Police Boards (Port Moody, West Vancouver, Transit Police, Abbotsford, New Westminster)
  • Councillor Bill McNulty, nominated by City of Richmond
  • Paul Mochrie, nominated by City of Vancouver
  • Denise Nawata, Independent Director
  • Karl Preuss, nominated by City of Delta / Delta Police Board
  • Mark Sieben, nominated by Provincial Government
  • Mayor Richard Walton, nominated by District of North Vancouver, City of North Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, Village of Lions Bay
  • Terry Waterhouse, nominated by Cities of Surrey, Langley and White Rock, Township of Langley

The director seat representing the Village of Belcarra and the Cities of Coquitlam, New Westminster, Port Coquitlam and Port Moody will be announced at a later date.


About E-Comm

E-Comm is the largest 9-1-1 call centre in B.C. In 2017, it received approximately 1.45 million emergency calls for 26 regional districts and communities spanning from Vancouver Island to Alberta and from the U.S. border, to north of Prince George. E-Comm also provides call-taking and dispatch services to 36 police agencies and fire departments in southwest B.C. and operates the largest multi-jurisdictional, tri-service emergency radio system in the province. 

Media contact:

Jasmine Bradley
E-Comm Corporate Communications