NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Vancouver, B.C. — E-Comm, Emergency Communications for British Columbia Incorporated, is pleased to announce its 2019-2020 Board of Directors. The announcement follows its Annual General Meeting, held at the organization’s Lower Mainland emergency communications centre today.

“From readying a new consolidated 9-1-1/police dispatch centre on southern Vancouver Island to approving our new strategic plan, (a)SPIRE 2025, 2018 was a year of new beginnings for E-Comm,” said Oliver Grüter-Andrew, E-Comm President and CEO. “As we celebrate our 20th year of operations, we look forward to continuing to enhance our efforts to deliver top-quality public safety communications services to first responders and the citizens of British Columbia.”

E-Comm’s Board of Directors includes elected officials, representatives of emergency services and the provincial government, in addition to municipal staff and local community and business leaders.

2019-2020 E-Comm Board of Directors

Name Position Nominated By
Doug Campbell Board Chair & Independent Director
Brent Asmundson Director Cities of Coquitlam, Burnaby, New Westminster, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Village of Belcarra
Dan Copeland Director City of Delta / Delta Police Board
Bill Dingwall Director Metro Vancouver and TransLink
Barry Forbes Independent Director
Lori Halls Director Province of British Columbia
Lois Karr Director RCMP
Anne Kinvig Independent Director
Warren Lemcke Director Vancouver Police Board
Neil Lilley Director BC Emergency Health Services
Gayle Martin Director Cities of Langley, Surrey and White Rock, Township of Langley
Jack McGee Director Independent Police Boards (Abbotsford, New Westminster, Port Moody, Transit Police, West Vancouver)
Bill McNulty Director City of Richmond
Paul Mochrie Director City of Vancouver
Mike Morden Director Cities of Maple Ridge and Pitt Meadows
Denise Nawata Independent Director
Mark Sieben Director Province of British Columbia
Richard Walton Director City of North Vancouver, District of North Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, Village of Lions Bay
Terry Waterhouse Director Cities of Surrey, Langley and White Rock, Township of Langley

The Board provides governance to E-Comm and is responsible for overseeing the Corporation’s strategic direction, finances and operating results. Management is accountable to the Board of Directors for the day-to-day operations and administration of the Corporation.


About E-Comm

E-Comm is the first point of contact for 9-1-1 callers in 25 regional districts in British Columbia and provides dispatch services for more than 70 police agencies and fire departments. E‐Comm also owns and operates the largest multi‐jurisdictional, tri‐service wide‐area radio network in the province used by police, fire and ambulance personnel throughout Metro Vancouver and parts of the Fraser Valley. In 2018, E-Comm handled nearly 1.6 million 9-1-1 calls in B.C.

Media contact:

Jasmine Bradley
E-Comm Corporate Communications Manager