NEWS RELEASE: E-Comm announces 2024-2025 Board of Directors

E-Comm announced its 2024-2025 Board of Directors at their Annual General Meeting today, naming seven new board members. The remaining members, who are designated by shareholders, were reconfirmed for another term by their nominating entities. A moment of appreciation was shared for departing board members: Aniz Alani, Barb Martens, Kurt Pregler, Kevin Lorette, George Madden and Doug Scott.

Doug Campbell returns as Board Chair, a position he has held since 2016. During the Annual General Meeting, Campbell recognized the significant strides that have been made throughout the first full year of E-Comm’s transformation plan, including the organization’s best overall service levels in the past five years, for 9-1-1, police and fire call taking. More details are provided in the 2023 Annual Report and Financial Statements, posted today.

“E-Comm employees play an essential role in public safety as the critical link between the public and first responders, connecting callers to the help they need in an emergency,” says Board Chair Doug Campbell. “On behalf of the Board, we extend our appreciation to all E-Comm staff for their hard work and dedication. It is through their collective efforts that transformation plan improvements are working and helping to modernize E-Comm’s operations.”

The Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the company’s strategic planning and direction, finances and operating results. Management is accountable to the Board of Directors for day-to-day operations and administration.

2024-2025 Board of Directors


Name Position Nominated by
Doug Campbell Board Chair and Independent Director
Tim Baillie* Director Cities of Langley, Surrey and White Rock, Township of Langley (Seat 1 of 2)
Mike Bhatti Director RCMP
Rod Dewar* Independent Director
Paul Douglas* Director Capital Regional District and E-Comm’s Southern Vancouver Island police agency partners
Steve Eely Director Vancouver Police Board
Brian Godlonton* Director Provincial Government
Kash Heed Director City of Richmond
Leanne Heppell Director BC Emergency Health Services
Director Metro Vancouver and TransLink
Angela Kaiser Independent Director
Nancy Kotani Independent Director
Dylan Kruger Director City of Delta/Delta Police Board
Meghan Lahti Director Cities of Burnaby, Coquitlam, New Westminster, Port Coquitlam and Port Moody, Village of Belcarra (Seat 1 of 2)
Karen Levitt Director City of Vancouver
Ken Leung* Director City of Abbotsford
Mike Little Director City of North Vancouver, District of North Vancouver, District of West Vancouver, Village of Lions Bay
Nancy McCurrach Director Cities of Burnaby, New West, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam and Port Moody, Village of Belcarra (Seat 2 of 2)
Denise Nawata Independent Director
Dan Ruimy Director Cities of Maple Ridge and Pitt Meadows
Mary Trentadue* Director Independent Police Boards (Abbotsford, New Westminster, Port Moody, Transit Police, West Vancouver)
Terry Waterhouse Director Cities of Langley, Surrey, and White Rock, Township of Langley (Seat 2 of 2)

*New directors appointed on June 20, 2024


About E-Comm

E-Comm is the first point of contact for 9-1-1 callers in 25 regional districts in British Columbia and provides dispatch services for more than 70 police agencies and fire departments across the province. E‐Comm also owns and operates the largest multi‐jurisdictional, tri‐service, wide‐area radio network in the province used by police, fire and ambulance personnel throughout Metro Vancouver and parts of the Fraser Valley.

Media contact
[email protected]